Our shared world: The doubleSlash common good report

We receive our first common good report

Given our role as a software company we are very much aware of the obligation we have towards society, particularly as digitalisation continues to permeate almost all societal sectors.

  • This is why we actively embrace sustainability. It is firmly anchored in our values: in the way we interact with each other, through the quality of our software, with long-term customer relationships and partnerships.
  • As part of an audit for the Common Good Report, we took a close look at our various corporate divisions with regard to sustainability. Our aim is to make a difference together and act in the interests of the common good.
  • The Common Good Balance Sheet is an audited CSR report completed by doubleSlash for the first time in 2020. On a scale of -3,600 to +1,000, we achieved a balance sheet total of 324. These results have helped us identify our personal status quo and become more transparent.  
  • We’re pleased to report that we’re extremely well positioned in some areas and passionate about working on areas where there is room for improvement.

Ultimately, at least this is our hope and aspiration, we are doing something positive for all of us: for the society we live in and for the planet which is the foundation of all life.

 

"I thought the high level of awareness at doubleSlash in terms of social responsibility was remarkable. The IT sector is playing a significant role in the current social transformation, after all. It is crucial in our view that companies operating in this sector act responsibility and in a value-oriented manner.
I was also impressed by the corporate culture which is characterised by mutual respect and openness, also with regard to external employees. Fair working conditions are by no means a given in such a dynamic industry."

Manfred Kofranek // Managing Director of Gemeinwohl-Ökonomie GmbH

Committed to the common good

Creating a Common Good Balance Sheet (CGB) for doubleSlash pursues several objectives. Firstly, to define for ourselves exactly what sustainable action for the common good entails and how well we have performed so far. Secondly, to utilise the insights gained to become even better. Publishing the audited CGB aims to provide transparency with regard to how sustainable we are in terms of human dignity, solidarity and justice, ecological sustainability, and transparency and democratic participation.

Our goal

It goes without saying that we recognise our responsibility to make a contribution towards greater sustainability and societal development beyond the boundaries of our company – this is one of the stated goals of our project. We are convinced that future-proof economic models must do more than maximise profits – they need to focus on human dignity, solidarity and justice, as well as being ecological, sustainable and transparent.

"What I particularly like about the Common Good Report is that it links ecological with social sustainability and also stands for transparency and participation. It takes courage to publish such a comprehensive, externally audited report and hold up a mirror to ourselves as a company. This is exactly what will help us identify what still needs to be done in order to fulfil our responsibility towards nature and society."

Findan Eisenhut // Business Consultant at doubleSlash

About the Economy for the Common Good

The Economy for the Common Good (ECG) is an international movement involving numerous individuals, companies and communities, and is centred on a sustainable economic system concerned with people and the environment. Their vision: "Living well in a world where the economy is aligned with ethical values".

At the heart of the ECG lies the Common Good Balance Sheet, which uses a points system to analyse the extent to which corporate activities are based on the values of human dignity, solidarity and social justice, ecological sustainability, and transparency and democratic participation.
 

 

 

 

Do you have any ideas, questions or suggestions around the common good at doubleSlash? Get in touch!

Your contact

Contact picture Lena Sieber
Lena Sieber
Corporate Communication

Phone
+49 7541 70078-708

Unser aller Welt: Die doubleSlash Gemeinwohl-Bilanz

 

Wir erhalten unsere erste Gemeinwohl-Bilanz

Wir bei doubleSlash sind uns der Verantwortung bewusst, die wir als Softwareunternehmen in der Gesellschaft haben. Denn die Digitalisierung wird künftig in alle Bereiche unserer Gesellschaft eingreifen.

// Darum leben wir Nachhaltigkeit aktiv. Sie ist fest in unseren Werten verankert: Im Umgang miteinander, durch unsere Softwarequalität, mit langlebigen Kundenbeziehungen und Partnerschaften.

// Im Rahmen eines Audits zur Gemeinwohl-Bilanz haben wir unsere verschiedenen Unternehmensbereiche in Bezug auf Nachhaltigkeit genau betrachtet. Unser Ziel ist es, gemeinsam etwas zu bewegen und im Sinne des Gemeinwohls zu agieren.

// Die Gemeinwohl-Bilanz ist ein auditierter CSR-Bericht, den wir erstmalig für unser Unternehmen erstellt haben. Auf einer Skala von -3.600 bis +1.000 hat doubleSlash eine Bilanzsumme von 324 erreicht. Mit der GWÖ-Bilanz haben wir unseren persönlichen Status Quo identifiziert und machen ihn für alle sichtbar.  

// Wir freuen uns, dass wir in einigen Bereichen sehr gut aufgestellt sind und werden mit Begeisterung an den Punkten arbeiten, in denen wir uns noch verbessern können.

Letztlich, so jedenfalls unser Anspruch und unsere Hoffnung, leisten wir damit etwas Positives für uns alle: Für die Gesellschaft in der wir leben und den Planeten, der unser aller Lebensgrundlage ist.

 

„Ich fand das hohe Maß an Bewusstsein über die gesellschaftliche Verantwortung bei doubleSlash bemerkenswert. Immerhin hat die IT-Branche einen wesentlichen Anteil an der aktuell stattfindenden gesellschaftlichen Veränderung. Da erscheint es uns als besonders wichtig, dass hier tätige Unternehmen werteorientiert und verantwortlich agieren.
Beeindruckend fand ich auch die Unternehmenskultur, die von Wertschätzung und Offenheit geprägt ist und auch externe Beschäftigte inkludiert. Faire Arbeitsbedingungen sind in derart dynamischen Branchen keine Selbstverständlichkeit.“

Manfred Kofranek // Geschäftsführer Gemeinwohl-Ökonomie GmbH

Dem Gemeinwohl verpflichtet

Mit dem Erstellen einer Gemeinwohl-Bilanz für doubleSlash verbinden wir mehrere Ziele. Zum einen wollen wir für uns selbst definieren, was nachhaltiges, dem Gemeinwohl verpflichtetes Handeln konkret heißt und wie gut wir bislang darin sind. Zum anderen wollen wir die dabei gewonnenen Erkenntnisse nutzen, um noch besser zu werden. Dazu machen wir transparent, wie nachhaltig wir in den Aspekten Menschenwürde, Solidarität & Gerechtigkeit, ökologische Nachhaltigkeit und Transparenz & Mitentscheidung agieren.

Unser Ziel

Natürlich – und auch das ist ein erklärtes Ziel unseres Projekts – wollen wir über unsere Unternehmensgrenzen hinaus einen Beitrag zu mehr Nachhaltigkeit und zur Entwicklung unserer Gesellschaft leisten. Denn wir sind überzeugt: Ein Wirtschaftsmodell mit Zukunft darf nicht nur dem Profit dienen - es muss auch Menschenwürde, Solidarität und Gerechtigkeit im Blick haben. Es muss ökologisch nachhaltig und transparent sein.

"An der Gemeinwohl-Bilanz gefällt mir besonders gut, dass sie ökologische mit sozialer Nachhaltigkeit verbindet und gleichzeitig für Transparenz und Partizipation steht. Es braucht Mut, einen so umfassenden und extern auditierten Bericht zu veröffentlichen und sich dabei als Firma den Spiegel vorzuhalten. Genau das wird uns dabei helfen, gemeinsam herauszufinden, was noch zu tun ist, um unserer Verantwortung gegenüber Natur und Gesellschaft gerecht zu werden."

Findan Eisenhut // Business Consultant bei doubleSlash

Über die Gemeinwohl-Ökonomie

 

Die Gemeinwohl-Ökonomie (kurz: GWÖ) ist eine internationale Bewegung mit vielen Menschen, Unternehmen und Gemeinden, in deren Zentrum ein zukunftsfähiges Wirtschaftssystem steht, bei dem es um die Menschen und die Umwelt geht. Die Vision: "Gut leben in einer Welt, in der Wirtschaft im Einklang mit ethischen Werten ist".

Das Herzzstück der GWÖ bildet die Gemeinwohl-Bilanz, bei welcher mit Hilfe eines Punktesystems untersucht wird, inwieweit die Werte Menschenwürde, Solidarität & Gerechtigkeit, ökologische Nachhaltigkeit und Transparenz & Mitentscheidung im unternehmerischen Handeln berücksichtigt werden.

 

Haben Sie Ideen, Fragen oder Anregungen rund um das Thema Gemeinwohl bei doubleSlash? Sprechen sie uns an.

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

Hanna Pfaff
Hanna Pfaff
Corporate Communication

Telefon
+49 7541 70078-763